clients' reviews

Our Authentik Travel team would like to thank you for your trust in our services to make your trips to Vietnam, Myanmar and share your feeling, experiences, opinions about your trips.

These are really precious information for us to improve our services. And they are very useful for our future clients to get some ideas about the quality of our services.

Most of below comments were from clients in French speaking countries such as France, Belgium, Canada, Switzerland, etc. Their satisfied reviews were translated into English for your reference.

Once again, thank you for your choosing Authentik Travel!

4.9/5 Calculated on the opinions of our customers on Facebook
354 reviews from our community
United States

"Vietnam and Cambodia vacation"

Dear Mr. Hoang,

We just wanted to thank you for a wonderful holiday!  We were so pleased with every aspect of our tour.  
You, all of your tour guides, drivers, and your partners provided us with such great customer service.  We are also glad we took your recommendation of not upgrading the hotels.  Every single one exceeded our expectations and were first rate.  All of the (included) meals were great and provided a good sampling of the different kinds of local food.  

During the tour, we never needed to worry about anything.  Your guides were very professional and were outstanding at providing great background and historical information in each of the different locals.  The guides and drivers always made sure we didn't forget anything, especially our belongings.  Someone was always there to pick us up, check us in, and shuttle us wherever we needed to go.  Your drivers were very conscientious and we always felt very safe on the many roads and highways we travelled, especially given all of the traffic!

The itinerary you put together for us was fantastic.  We took in so much during our 21 days.  There was never a dull moment.  
We think a special commendation should be given to two of your guides:  Tran, in Hanoi, and Saem, in Phnon Penh.  Tran was the first person we met upon our arrival and his abilities as host and tour guide gave us great confidence that we had made the right decision in choosing Holiday Indochina Tours.  Seam provided us with so much historical and cultural information sprinkled with his own personal family experiences.  This made it so much more "real" for us.

Again, we cannot thank you enough.  Please feel free to use any or all of this for your customer reviews.

John & Frances Bolaris

Oct 23, 2017

"The discovery of a country rich in color and traditions"


Hello, 

We left 19 days with family (5 people) to discover a country rich in color and traditions. We found a team to listen to us, who organized us a trip in three stages - the north, the center in the south - with the principle of leaving the beaten track, the great flow of tourists and the discovery of its inhabitants!

Our wishes were greatly satisfied, even Halong Bay was discovered without its flood of tourists so much criticized! We would like to thank the entire team for taking the time to listen to us and organize our trip and for having received us so warmly in Hanoi.

Thank you to the drivers and our 5 guides for their listening, skills, knowledge of the hidden sides of this beautiful country and kindness with children. We will be back again for another trip, but by then we had already started to praise your agency with our friends and acquaintances by giving them your address. Another very big thank you for your professionalism and the extraordinary memories that will remain long in our memories.

 Yann, Isabelle and the whole family
 

Aug 23, 2017

"A real success"

Hello,

Our 15-day family trip was a real success. We are all delighted.
We are very happy to have made a stay alacarte, fully respecting all our imperatives and desires of each other.I want to point out the perfect organization of all transfers, accommodation, meals and guided tours; as well as the excellent quality of all accommodations. Our 3 guides were professional, attentive to our expectations, and with a very pleasant approach. We are a little disappointed not to have been able to visit Notre Dame Cathedral in Saigon (under renovation)

Moreover, the comfort of the junk in Ha Long Bay is a bit fair, especially compared to the hotels we have frequented. The beauty of the site is largely forgotten this small inconvenience. In addition the meals on the junk were of a very high quality with an attentive staff.

Finally special mention for your very kind attention on the birthday of our daughter Charlene. We will keep an excellent memory of this trip, and do not forget to recommend your agency.

Best regards

Jacques W

Aug 22, 2017

"Country of great human wealth"

Hello,

We spent 12 days in your country. The Vietnamese people are of genuine kindness. All these smiles which are always on their faces challenge us and the beauty of your landscapes makes us dream again!

Our guides were very professional with a lot of knowledge and know how to live.
Thank you again for your warm welcome to your offices in Hanoi.
We will recommend to our entourage to visit this country of great human wealth.
Thanks again

Sincere best regards

Ms. and Mr. Denis

Aug 14, 2017

"A great stay in Vietnam"

Hello,

We had a great time in Vietnam. Authentik Vietnam organized our stay and made all our reservations. We are very satisfied with their services. They respected our requests. We had a very friendly French speaking guide. The cruise we did on the Mekong Delta was amazing, the beautiful boat. We were able to meet the locals which we enjoyed. We will be sure to call your agency for a future trip.

Florence B

Jun 24, 2017

"Vietnam tour in the best possible conditions"

Hello, 

We chose Authentik Vietnam by taking information on the Internet. We had never heard of your agency before. The tailor-made program was established by email exchange and via Skype. The price seemed perfect to our wishes. From the reception at the airport to the departure for the return flight, everything has been done to ensure that the program is respected. The guide (Duy) understood our wishes and that is how we were able to add several interesting elements during the trip. The accommodations were well chosen with alternating between hotels and homestays, different levels of comfort that we had wanted including to have real contacts on site with Vietnamese of different ethnicities.

Also note the very good choice of Essence hotel in the heart of old Hanoi and Pu Luong Retreat with its exceptional landscape. A sunrise we will never forget! The meal was excellent, even the many improvised meals thanks to the good advice of the guide. In summary, thanks to the professionalism of the agency and its collaborators, we visited North Vietnam in the best possible conditions which allowed us to discover many facets of your wonderful country.

We will not hesitate to recommend Authentik Vietnam to friends and we have already done so. A big thank to the whole team.

Brigitte and Michel 

Jun 13, 2017

"A beautiful country, a very welcoming team .."

Hello,

We had a pleasant stay in Vietnam with a very welcoming team and always available at the slightest request. Vietnam is a beautiful country of which we could visit only a small part but thanks to the advice and the listening of the team of Authentik Vietnam we could make the choices of a circuit which satisfied the children as well than the parents.

We strongly recommend Authentik Vietnam to organize your trip to Vietnam because you will feel autonomous and you will live unforgettable moments to meet the people.
Thanks again to all the team for their kindness and professionalism.

Alain, Sophie, Mathias and Elora

May 29, 2017

"Extraordinary memories will stay in our memories"

Hello,

Another very big thank you for your attention and the extraordinary memories that will remain in our memories.

Best regards 

Jacques Group and his family

May 14, 2017

"Very satisfied with our trip"

Hello,

My family and I are very happy with our trip to the North and Central Vietnam.
We would like to thank the whole team for having organized the trip with us for a long time before we left and for having welcomed us so warmly in Vietnam.

All the guides who accompanied us during the trip were very interesting and adapted to our desires. The drivers have always been very professional and helpful. Thanks to them we were able to fully enjoy our trip. The hotels chosen by the agency were fine and the staff were very attentive.

Also, for the duration of the trip, the agency was very available and helped us whenever a problem arose, when we wanted to change our itinerary or our reservations. The team was very efficient and was able to find solutions quickly.
Many thanks to Miss Thuy Linh and the entire team.

Regards,

Obéline

May 13, 2017

"Visit your country in excellent conditions"

Hello,

In my name, that of my wife and on behalf of all our friends, I would like to thank you, as well as all the staff of the agency for your contribution to the organization of our trip, in order to allow us to visit your country in excellent conditions.

 I would like to highlight the excellence of the guides and drivers who accompanied us, with a special mention for Duan: his sense of hospitality, his kindness, his competence. Throughout the stay we enjoyed having a rich and varied food, allowing us to discover the rich gastronomy of your country, in extremely varied and pleasant places. In terms of balance, the stay was well proportioned, with perhaps a suggestion to spend a little more time in Hue (imperial city and tombs) by reducing a little time spent in Da Nang. The must-haves, acclaimed by all the participants in the trip are: The North, with the cruise in Halong Bay in exceptional conditions, Halong Bay land, home homestay.

Hue with the imperial city (the mini cruise on the Huong river is not essential!), Da Nang with the marble mountain and the sampan ride; the floating market on the Mekong, the visit of Saigon; water puppet shows in Hanoi, songs and dances with locals in Mai Chau or Ba Kiet. And many interesting things more.
Thank again, and of course I will recommend Authentik Vietnam without hesitation. 

Cordially,

Jean Paul

May 12, 2017