clients' reviews

Our Authentik Travel team would like to thank you for your trust in our services to make your trips to Vietnam, Myanmar and share your feeling, experiences, opinions about your trips.

These are really precious information for us to improve our services. And they are very useful for our future clients to get some ideas about the quality of our services.

Most of below comments were from clients in French speaking countries such as France, Belgium, Canada, Switzerland, etc. Their satisfied reviews were translated into English for your reference.

Once again, thank you for your choosing Authentik Travel!

4.9/5 Calculated on the opinions of our customers on Facebook
354 reviews from our community

"Very Professional Organization"

We have traveled for 2 years in a row with Authentik Travel and we were happy for choosing them.
From the first contact to boarding on the plane back home, everything was perfect.
We noticed from the first contact that we were dealing with serious people; they even provided us a maps of airport of arrival to guide us to the visa counter.
They quickly understood what kind of tour we wanted to do and during the trip, everything was exactly with our expectations.
The guides were very knowledgeable and available.
Great professionals. Highly recommend.

Alain L

Oct 26, 2017

"The Beauty of Vietnam and the kindness of people"

We had a fantastic week with our guide Tinh and our driver. We left from Saigon and we went south, Cantho and Chau Doc…
We made a fantastic discovery of landscapes and local life style. We wanted to see and understand how people live in the countryside and to join in daily life with them. We have visited the market, cooked with locals, biked, boated on a small channel.

I recommend this travel agency and private tours. It allowed us to go to places that we would never have visited before. I will take the agency for our future trip to Cambodia for sure. Thank all the team.

Montréal, Adrenaline

Oct 26, 2017

"An essential local agency"

We had a forgettable private 21day trip for 2 to Vietnam and Angkor organized by Authentik Travel Vietnam.

Thanh was our very responsive travel consultant and together with her, we developed our trip that suited us. We had the pleasure of meeting her and the team in Hanoi office.
We visited Sapa region, Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hoian, Saigon and Angkor. The transportation ( planes, train, junk) were perfectly organized. The different drivers were well chosen. Our guides were friendly and enlightened us on many points of Vietnamese culture.

The hotels, chosen by Thanh, were perfect as well as the restaurants where our guides took us.
Thank you for your flawless organization with a warm contact. We fully appreciated the culture and kindness of Vietnamese, we loved it.

Gerard-voyageur

Oct 26, 2017

"WELL DONE!"

The choice of this travel agency was made on 2 criteria: French speaking and the responsiveness of the precision answer to all our requirements.

An important clarification, we were 4 including my wife in wheelchair that is the reason why we wanted to go through a local agency.
Our trip lasted over 3 weeks. 2 weeks met our expectations and 1 week did not fully correspond to our desires due to the hotel location, accessibility to destinations in Phu Quoc Island.

The agency reacted to the problem of location by allocating a car transfer every day. But it was too late.
I think the main reason for this problem was a change of travel consultant, the trip prepared by 2 consultants, probably missing information during their exchange.
Unfortunately, the first two weeks were perfect.
The last point is that the authenticity put forward by the agency in term of marketing is not found enough during our trip, most of the time we were on classic Vietnam.

Dessepa

Saint-Georges-d'Oléron, France

Oct 26, 2017

"A perfect personalized trip with a reasonable price!"

That was my first trip to my grandmother’s country and my father lived during his youth. I wanted to go back to the places that I had heard about in our family and visited my grandmother’s tomb.

I found Authentik Travel on the internet “French speaking and listening” are two criteria announced and respected.
I had tried to organize my own trip, having booked a few nights… but quickly, I realized that it would be difficult.

During the trip, I realized how much I was right to choose them. They respected my first own reservation but frankly, theirs were much better.
At Ho Chi Minh, we wanted to visit the museum of medicine on our own without guide, just with a taxi ordered by hotel… we arrived before 15.00 but we were not let in. we were closed to the museum, it was just in front of us. We did not understand why.

The next day, we had our guide with us. And everything was run smoothly with full of helpful explanation.
In Hanoi, and surrounding area, we have another guide, Tuan who took us everywhere according to the program and even more. Our driver Tao was discreet but very efficient. His car was clean every day and we had bottle of water regularly.
If we come back, we hope they will take care of us again. In short, explain to them what you expect for your trip… then go with confidence, you will not regret it!

Cdialeq

La Roque-d'Antheron, France

Oct 26, 2017

"23 day trip to Vietnam and Cambodia"

we really liked the reception of Travel Agency and all the welcomes we received at all the places we visited.
The staff was friendly, respectful and concerned about our well-being. The food was excellent and we had no discomfort. The transportation was comfortable, the choice of hotels and our room were outstanding (beautiful, comfortable, clean, good location, great room size) Bravo!

We enjoyed being in touch with travel agency during the trip and the fact that the agency made quickly adjustments when we commented. In short, we felt their great care to satisfy their customers from the beginning to the end of the trip.
Bravo, again we do not hesitate to recommend this agency.

Sylvain R

Oct 26, 2017

"4 weeks of dream"

The responsiveness and kindness of the people from travel agency seduced us. There were always answers to our various questions. We left Siem Reap in Cambodia for 5 days then we made a nice stop at Mekong Delta River, go back to Ho Chi Minh City then beach break at Hoian. Train ride to Hanoi. Visit Halong Bay then Mai Chau, Dien Bien Phu, Muong Khuong at the Chinese border, Sapa and return to Hanoi. End with the majestic Halong Bay. All was well prepared by guides and drivers as well as by the friendly Mr Tran Van Truong. In a word, thank you to all these people for making our dream become true.

loicjan511

Pontivy, France
 

Oct 25, 2017

"13 day trip from Hanoi to Saigon"

The tour for group of 8 persons was personalized. The guides were very interesting and listening to us. The trip organization was very flexible to meet our requests. I recommend a 1 night to 2 night stay on private junk on Halong Bay as well as homestay for people who love local Vietnamese contact.
I recommend this travel agency which has offered us complete satisfaction.

CLAUDINE2211

Conilhac-Corbieres, France

Oct 25, 2017

"Memories are full in our head"

With 3 weeks to discover Vietnam, everyone was surprised that we had seen so much. No double thanks to the travel agency that had organized everything from the smallest detail. The price was very reasonable.
During the trip, we would have revised some routes, days to take the time for visit other places but it is difficult to know before doing so.
I recommend the Northwest regions for splendid rice terrace and encounters with ethnic minorities. Hue for beautiful imperial city and Bai Tu Long Bay( next to Ha Long Bay but less touristic)

Tropekireche

Damville, France

Oct 25, 2017

"An extraordinary Journey!"

The Authentik Travel team offered us an amazing trip. We felt like being welcomed as friends and not ordinary tourists. Our meeting with local people have delighted us both in sharing families and culinary.
We keep our unforgettable memories!.

cecilev650

Saint-Pierre-en-Faucigny, France

Oct 25, 2017