clients' reviews

Our Authentik Travel team would like to thank you for your trust in our services to make your trips to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia and share your feeling, experiences, opinions about your trips.

These are really precious information for us to improve our services. And they are very useful for our future clients to get some ideas about the quality of our services.

Most of below comments are on Tripadvisor.com where our clients show their satisfaction for your reference.

Once again, thank you for your choosing Authentik Travel!

4.9/5 Calculated on the opinions of our customers on Facebook
378 reviews from our community

"We really appreciated your kindness, your smile"

Hello Vietnamese friends, 

I would like to thank you on behalf of our small group of 4 French tourists. We really appreciated your kindness, your smile. Thank all your team, especially your staff in Hanoi who welcomed us with their kindness and friendliness. Thanks to your team, guides and drivers, we had a great trip. Wonderful days at Authentik Vietnam. 

Very cordially,

André Gastinel

Nov 21, 2017

"A welcome gift for everyone upon our arrival"

 All our tour was organized by Authentik Vietnam according to our desires of visits, our choices of hotels, they gave us precious advices, asked us our opinion and were totally adapted to our desires.

Private tour with driver and French guide, from the first day to the last, everything went perfectly. Vanessa, who helped us with this project, regularly asked us if we were satisfied. The team goes even further by helping us understand the language to choose care, Vanessa provided us with descriptions and rates and booked for us. The guides helped us find the souvenir gifts, crafts or specialties that we wanted to bring back, they even stay with us for boarding formalities at the airport. Dung, our guide in the center had left us his mobile number, so that we can call him from the restaurant he had advised us so that he helps us on the choice of dishes. The organization was really impeccable and attentive. A welcome gift for everyone upon our arrival, tea and fruit were served when we met office team just before we left.

All your team are very professional and very kind. Do not hesitate to contact them, you can have confidence in the team and the assurance that your trip will be as successful as ours.

Nov 17, 2017

"A dream itinerary with Authentik"

We are returning from a journey for almost a month in Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam which we had entrusted the organization, Authentik Vietnam.
Knowing that we wanted to avoid the places invaded by too many tourists, they have prepared a dream itinerary with very good hotels and very competent guides.  
We were well located in the heart of local life, discovered unusual places, and immersed ourself in the reality of the country.

All of these were organized by Internet, with a lot of availability on the part of the agency and immediate answers to our mails.
With the price much lower than what was proposed by the French agencies, in private stay, with driver and guiding individuals, which leaves a great latitude of organization.
No bad surprises, and on the way back, the feeling of having made a wonderful trip was filled my mind.

Dany, Anglet

Nov 15, 2017

"A “must have” tour operator."

A “must have” tour operator to make your trip to Vietnam and Southeast Asia success.
On several occasions and with great satisfaction, I used the services of Authentik Travel as well as visit the unmissable sites in Vietnam and Cambodia with high quality services. Also visit more less touristic sites, meet the ethnic groups in their villages, in the markets even cross the hills in the north, visit the center of the country far from the beaten tracks…
The particularity and the strength of Authentik Travel is to offer the tailor made trips that really adapt to your desires as well as your budget… There is always a solution!
I remember having a night train or sleeping in a village instead of the hotel.
My last trip? In Oct/ November 2016 in Mai Chau and Dong Van the region of Black H'mong… Once again, I could appreciate their perfect knowledge of the country… not only mention to their nice smiles and an availability of the French speaking team that I have a great pleasure to meet them in Hanoi.

Nancroix

Lyon, France

Oct 26, 2017

"Very Professional Organization"

We have traveled for 2 years in a row with Authentik Travel and we were happy for choosing them.
From the first contact to boarding on the plane back home, everything was perfect.
We noticed from the first contact that we were dealing with serious people; they even provided us a maps of airport of arrival to guide us to the visa counter.
They quickly understood what kind of tour we wanted to do and during the trip, everything was exactly with our expectations.
The guides were very knowledgeable and available.
Great professionals. Highly recommend.

Alain L

Oct 26, 2017

"The Beauty of Vietnam and the kindness of people"

We had a fantastic week with our guide Tinh and our driver. We left from Saigon and we went south, Cantho and Chau Doc…
We made a fantastic discovery of landscapes and local life style. We wanted to see and understand how people live in the countryside and to join in daily life with them. We have visited the market, cooked with locals, biked, boated on a small channel.

I recommend this travel agency and private tours. It allowed us to go to places that we would never have visited before. I will take the agency for our future trip to Cambodia for sure. Thank all the team.

Montréal, Adrenaline

Oct 26, 2017

"An essential local agency"

We had a forgettable private 21day trip for 2 to Vietnam and Angkor organized by Authentik Travel Vietnam.

Thanh was our very responsive travel consultant and together with her, we developed our trip that suited us. We had the pleasure of meeting her and the team in Hanoi office.
We visited Sapa region, Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hoian, Saigon and Angkor. The transportation ( planes, train, junk) were perfectly organized. The different drivers were well chosen. Our guides were friendly and enlightened us on many points of Vietnamese culture.

The hotels, chosen by Thanh, were perfect as well as the restaurants where our guides took us.
Thank you for your flawless organization with a warm contact. We fully appreciated the culture and kindness of Vietnamese, we loved it.

Gerard-voyageur

Oct 26, 2017

"WELL DONE!"

The choice of this travel agency was made on 2 criteria: French speaking and the responsiveness of the precision answer to all our requirements.

An important clarification, we were 4 including my wife in wheelchair that is the reason why we wanted to go through a local agency.
Our trip lasted over 3 weeks. 2 weeks met our expectations and 1 week did not fully correspond to our desires due to the hotel location, accessibility to destinations in Phu Quoc Island.

The agency reacted to the problem of location by allocating a car transfer every day. But it was too late.
I think the main reason for this problem was a change of travel consultant, the trip prepared by 2 consultants, probably missing information during their exchange.
Unfortunately, the first two weeks were perfect.
The last point is that the authenticity put forward by the agency in term of marketing is not found enough during our trip, most of the time we were on classic Vietnam.

Dessepa

Saint-Georges-d'Oléron, France

Oct 26, 2017

"A perfect personalized trip with a reasonable price!"

That was my first trip to my grandmother’s country and my father lived during his youth. I wanted to go back to the places that I had heard about in our family and visited my grandmother’s tomb.

I found Authentik Travel on the internet “French speaking and listening” are two criteria announced and respected.
I had tried to organize my own trip, having booked a few nights… but quickly, I realized that it would be difficult.

During the trip, I realized how much I was right to choose them. They respected my first own reservation but frankly, theirs were much better.
At Ho Chi Minh, we wanted to visit the museum of medicine on our own without guide, just with a taxi ordered by hotel… we arrived before 15.00 but we were not let in. we were closed to the museum, it was just in front of us. We did not understand why.

The next day, we had our guide with us. And everything was run smoothly with full of helpful explanation.
In Hanoi, and surrounding area, we have another guide, Tuan who took us everywhere according to the program and even more. Our driver Tao was discreet but very efficient. His car was clean every day and we had bottle of water regularly.
If we come back, we hope they will take care of us again. In short, explain to them what you expect for your trip… then go with confidence, you will not regret it!

Cdialeq

La Roque-d'Antheron, France

Oct 26, 2017

"23 day trip to Vietnam and Cambodia"

we really liked the reception of Travel Agency and all the welcomes we received at all the places we visited.
The staff was friendly, respectful and concerned about our well-being. The food was excellent and we had no discomfort. The transportation was comfortable, the choice of hotels and our room were outstanding (beautiful, comfortable, clean, good location, great room size) Bravo!

We enjoyed being in touch with travel agency during the trip and the fact that the agency made quickly adjustments when we commented. In short, we felt their great care to satisfy their customers from the beginning to the end of the trip.
Bravo, again we do not hesitate to recommend this agency.

Sylvain R

Oct 26, 2017