clients' reviews

Our Authentik Travel team would like to thank you for your trust in our services to make your trips to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia and share your feeling, experiences, opinions about your trips.

These are really precious information for us to improve our services. And they are very useful for our future clients to get some ideas about the quality of our services.

Most of below comments are on Tripadvisor.com where our clients show their satisfaction for your reference.

Once again, thank you for your choosing Authentik Travel!

4.9/5 Calculated on the opinions of our customers on Facebook
370 reviews from our community

"Beautiful country and great photos"

Hi Van, 

Sorry about this delayed message.  I was busy.  Our trip was memorable thanks to you.

Our tour guides Mister SPRING in Yangon was outstanding, ZAW ZAW in Mandalay very nice, MOMO our trekking guide very helpful then NONOKO was adorable and very good.  Our drivers were very careful and helpful also, and very clean.
We came back with a lot of good memories, only 3500 pictures and 3 hours video.  We love your country. We meet a lot of very nice people.
As for the Hotels.  You must void ALPHA HOTEL, the rooms are too old. 
The staff was very helpful. The other hotels were nice, no complains. 
We did not have our lunch and dinner on Sept 26 during our trekking and at the hotel in Inle lake as our program said. Mister Spring refund us in Yangon. No problem.
Many thanks for your services.  We will give your business address to our friends. Take care.

Best regards,

Nadyne and Robert ZAFRAN 

Oct 23, 2017

"My great experiences in Vietnam"

Dear Hoang,
Our trip was educational, memorable and full of great photo opportunities.
 
The guides were good, and we especially liked the one in Saigon...Thien? Can't remember the spelling of his name. Pho Lone in Inle Lake had a wonderful, calm demeanor with excellent explanations.  These were two of our favorites.
Each guide had good knowledge and was willing to adjust itineraries to fit our needs and requests.  Our only comment is that at times with two of the guides, it was difficult to understand their English.  I am sure they probably also had trouble understanding us. 
 
The drivers were courteous.  With the exception of the driver in Hanoi who drive us to Halong Bay, riding with each of the other drivers was pleasurable.  Our driver to Halong Bay drove too fast, constantly used his horn and was consistently trying to pass other vehicles.  It was a most unpleasant three hour ride, and at one point, Ted had to ask him to slow down.  We noticed that when the guide was in the car in Hanoi, he was a much calmer driver.  
The hotels were well selected, with good to great breakfasts, and comfortable rooms.  
Thank you for being attentive to our itinerary.

Best,

Laura Lee Chandler

Oct 23, 2017

"Thank you for great services"

Dear Mr Hoang Dinh,

Already over a week passed since we've came back from Vietnam, but our fond memories are still fresh 
and we still share our experiences with friends and family!
It was maybe a short  trip, nevertheless – full of vibrant beauty of life, people, nature, history . . . . wow. . . 

Thank you for providing so smoothly running, professional, safe, pleasant and thrilling experience!
And -  it was a real pleasure to meet you personally as well as visit your office and see so many happy faces there!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for a great holiday we had in your fascinating country!
We wish you all the best in your personal life as well as in your business! 

Warmest regards,

Jolanta and Andrew

Oct 23, 2017

"Wonderful memorial trip"

Dear Mr. Van,

I apologise for not responding sooner. Karen and I had a wonderful time. I have been to Alaska, the Caribbean, Europe, South America, China and Thailand and this tour was the best by far. Karen had never been overseas before and she had a wonderful time. We both liked the scenery, the hotels, the food, the guides, the people. tour layout, the transportation. All were excellent! The weather was great, while we were there the weather back at our home was 2 weeks of extreme cold and lots of snow. We were late on the last leg of our trip due to a blizzard. The hotel upgrades were special. I loved all the different food but the Parkview restaurant at the Sapphire was my favorite.
If anyone is planning a trip to Indochina I will recommend Vietnam and your organization.

Gary and Karen

P/S: We took over 1250 pictures.

Oct 23, 2017
United States

"Unforgettable holiday"

Dear Hoang,

I would like to thank you and your company for organising such a brilliant trip for myself and my granddaughter.
Everything went according to plan and the whole trip was even better than I imagined. The hotels were great too.
I am so pleased that I have finally been able to experience Myanmar.

Thank you again, 

Julie Targett

Oct 23, 2017

"Best Vietnam holiday"

Dear Mr. Hoang,

Mrs Medoff & daughter returned to Hawaii yesterday.  She said that your tour people took very excellent care of her & that they had a wonderful, wonderful time.
I want to thank you very much for the good arrangements.
Please extend our gratitude & satisfaction  to ALL of the guides who took care of the Meodffs.  

I also appreciated your excellent customer service and for responding to my
many requests always right away.
I hope to visit Vietnam soon& will contact you to make the arrangements.
 
(Ms.) Theo Fujiyoshi
Associated Travel - Home Office   

Oct 23, 2017
United States

"Vietnam and Cambodia vacation"

Dear Mr. Hoang,

We just wanted to thank you for a wonderful holiday!  We were so pleased with every aspect of our tour.  
You, all of your tour guides, drivers, and your partners provided us with such great customer service.  We are also glad we took your recommendation of not upgrading the hotels.  Every single one exceeded our expectations and were first rate.  All of the (included) meals were great and provided a good sampling of the different kinds of local food.  

During the tour, we never needed to worry about anything.  Your guides were very professional and were outstanding at providing great background and historical information in each of the different locals.  The guides and drivers always made sure we didn't forget anything, especially our belongings.  Someone was always there to pick us up, check us in, and shuttle us wherever we needed to go.  Your drivers were very conscientious and we always felt very safe on the many roads and highways we travelled, especially given all of the traffic!

The itinerary you put together for us was fantastic.  We took in so much during our 21 days.  There was never a dull moment.  
We think a special commendation should be given to two of your guides:  Tran, in Hanoi, and Saem, in Phnon Penh.  Tran was the first person we met upon our arrival and his abilities as host and tour guide gave us great confidence that we had made the right decision in choosing Holiday Indochina Tours.  Seam provided us with so much historical and cultural information sprinkled with his own personal family experiences.  This made it so much more "real" for us.

Again, we cannot thank you enough.  Please feel free to use any or all of this for your customer reviews.

John & Frances Bolaris

Oct 23, 2017

"The discovery of a country rich in color and traditions"


Hello, 

We left 19 days with family (5 people) to discover a country rich in color and traditions. We found a team to listen to us, who organized us a trip in three stages - the north, the center in the south - with the principle of leaving the beaten track, the great flow of tourists and the discovery of its inhabitants!

Our wishes were greatly satisfied, even Halong Bay was discovered without its flood of tourists so much criticized! We would like to thank the entire team for taking the time to listen to us and organize our trip and for having received us so warmly in Hanoi.

Thank you to the drivers and our 5 guides for their listening, skills, knowledge of the hidden sides of this beautiful country and kindness with children. We will be back again for another trip, but by then we had already started to praise your agency with our friends and acquaintances by giving them your address. Another very big thank you for your professionalism and the extraordinary memories that will remain long in our memories.

 Yann, Isabelle and the whole family
 

Aug 23, 2017

"A real success"

Hello,

Our 15-day family trip was a real success. We are all delighted.
We are very happy to have made a stay alacarte, fully respecting all our imperatives and desires of each other.I want to point out the perfect organization of all transfers, accommodation, meals and guided tours; as well as the excellent quality of all accommodations. Our 3 guides were professional, attentive to our expectations, and with a very pleasant approach. We are a little disappointed not to have been able to visit Notre Dame Cathedral in Saigon (under renovation)

Moreover, the comfort of the junk in Ha Long Bay is a bit fair, especially compared to the hotels we have frequented. The beauty of the site is largely forgotten this small inconvenience. In addition the meals on the junk were of a very high quality with an attentive staff.

Finally special mention for your very kind attention on the birthday of our daughter Charlene. We will keep an excellent memory of this trip, and do not forget to recommend your agency.

Best regards

Jacques W

Aug 22, 2017

"Country of great human wealth"

Hello,

We spent 12 days in your country. The Vietnamese people are of genuine kindness. All these smiles which are always on their faces challenge us and the beauty of your landscapes makes us dream again!

Our guides were very professional with a lot of knowledge and know how to live.
Thank you again for your warm welcome to your offices in Hanoi.
We will recommend to our entourage to visit this country of great human wealth.
Thanks again

Sincere best regards

Ms. and Mr. Denis

Aug 14, 2017