clients' reviews

Our Authentik Travel team would like to thank you for your trust in our services to make your trips to Vietnam, Myanmar and share your feeling, experiences, opinions about your trips.

These are really precious information for us to improve our services. And they are very useful for our future clients to get some ideas about the quality of our services.

Most of below comments were from clients in French speaking countries such as France, Belgium, Canada, Switzerland, etc. Their satisfied reviews were translated into English for your reference.

Once again, thank you for your choosing Authentik Travel!

4.9/5 Calculated on the opinions of our customers on Facebook
363 reviews from our community

"Very professional, awesome experience"

I visited Vietnam in January with my wife and parent-in-laws. It was a great experience to book the trip with Authentik. So glad I found them. There were several back and forth email exchanges to make adjustments to the itinerary. My coordinator Candy was always very prompt and responsive to our needs. All the elements of the trip were on time and exactly as mentioned in the itinerary. We got a very warm welcome (and surprise gifts!!) from the entire staff when we reached their office in Hanoi to settle the payments. 
Kudos to this company I wish them all the success!!

Feb 18, 2019

"Authentik Travel –“ The Travel Professionals” - Well organised and Efficient"

When my wife and I decided to go to Vietnam for a holiday, we did a quick search on the internet and found Authentik Travel. Initially we were a bit wary of doing our travel arrangements online but after reading through a few reviews about Authentik Travel, we felt that we were in good hands.

We sent them an email to make enquiries and within a few hours, Candy replied with a fantastic itinery lined up for us. Candy was very friendly, understanding, helpful and professional. She was always prompt in her replies and answered all our queries thoroughly. 

We felt really warm and welcome by the team at Authentik Travel always – right from the our first contacts by email, to the SMS we received when our plane first touched down at Hanoi, to the visit to their office, the surprise gifts and afternoon tea, all the staff at Authentik Travel, the travel guides, the drivers and the hotel staff. They are such a wonderful team that work so well together. The guides and drivers were all very friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. The hotel that we stayed at was really nice, clean, courteously staffed and in a very good location. 

On our last night in Hanoi, we returned late to our hotel but Candy still went out of her way to ring us after hours to confirm the arrangements for our departure early next morning and to say thank you and farewell.

Authentik Travel and in particular, Candy was really professional and fantastic and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them. I would have no hesitation in using Authentik Travel again in the future. They really exceeded our expectations.

Feb 13, 2019

"I would like to recommend on Authentik agency for its marvelous professional arrangement"

I would like to recommend on Authentik agency for its marvelous professional arrangement. We were 4 people travelling in Vietnam and we got a full arrangement for our trip. We had an excellent service, a polite and professional one, fare prices 'including transportation, guides, hotels and activities.
I would like to thank especially Anh Chu, which assisted us in every way with patient and curtesy

Feb 11, 2019

"Monipuolisia elämyksiä ja palvelualtista huolenpitoa"

Teimme perheen kanssa kolmen viikon reissun Vietnamiin. Authentik Vietnam Travel loi meille todella monipuolisen ja vaihtelevan ohjelman ja huolehti erinomaisesti kaikkien käytännön järjestelyjen sujumisesta. Oppaat ja kuskit hoitivat tehtävänsä hyvin. Erityisen mieleenpainuvia olivat retket maaseudulle pyöräillen, veneillen tai patikoiden. 

We had three weeks holiday in Vietnam with teenagers. Authentik Vietnam Travel created very rich program for us and took very well care of all practical things. Our guides and drivers were professional. We enjoyed specially visiting villages by bicyckles, boats or by hiking.

Feb 1, 2019

"Authentik were fantastic"

After scouring the web for recommendations for a tour company in Vietnam we came across the reviews on Tripadvisor for Authentik Travel. We contacted them by email and had a speedy response from Ms Anh Chu, she prepared a wonderful 17 day trip to Vietnam & Cambodia for us.

She answered our numerous questions quickly and tailored the trip to our requests.Everything worked like clockwork(apart from a blip mentioned below!) with great drivers and guides who spoke excellent english and really knew their region. All were there to meet us at each airport and take us to our hotels our out to visit. The guides were happy to change the schedule if we wanted to and even threw in a couple of "bonus" locations.

The sign of any good company is how they deal with unexpected problems, I fell ill and spent a night in hospital in Siem Reap, the local Authentik rep visited me in hospital and made sure that my wife had transport to and from the hotel to the hospital, checking in regularly with us. Flights were changed so we could get back on schedule and we finished the rest of our tour in South Vietnam.

So we had a fantastic trip and we'd have no hesitation in recommending Authentik Travel for your South East Asia trip.

Jan 29, 2019

"A truly Authentik experience"

My wife & I contacted Candy & together we put together a private tour for 20 days. It was really amazing & exceeded both of our expectations & more. We experienced so much in a short time by limiting ourselves to the north & central areas of this amazing country. The guides & drivers were first class & very knowledgable & helpful. If you really want to experience the real Vietnam then these are the people to see.

Jan 21, 2019
Singapore

"My family had a great time at all locations!"

Hello Hoang,

Thanks! My family had a great time at all locations.  

Guide you had assigned by name of Son speaks good English and explained the locations well. 

Driver for the entire trip was good as well as he was careful with his driving.

Overall it's a good trip.  

Before I forget, thank you very much as well for the birthday cake and flowers that was left at the hotel for me by Tran who met me to collect the remainder of the tour fee on my arrival.

Warm regards and a Happy New Year to you.

Tham and family.
 

Jan 4, 2019
United States

"Great Travel Agency, super helpful and professional people working there!!"

I had planned - since almost the beginning of 2018 - a one month trip to Vietnam, including a 5 day trip to Cambodia, before actually going on that trip at the beginning of November. 
My husband and I just got back, and had an amazing time!!!
We had a custom trip, all arranged by Authentik Travel, with a driver and guide for each of the 4 different regions in Vietnam! At my request we avoided most of the more common tourist areas, just spent a couple of nights each in Saigon and Hanoi, and traveled all the way North to the Chinese border via Ha Giang, Cao Bang, Bao Lac and Ba Be Lake. 
My Travel Consultant - Ms. CHU ANH - was absolutely amazing, SUPER helpful, very patient and knowledgeable - and answered all my probably close to 70 emails immediately - quite amazing!!! 
I changed my proposed itinerary about 10 times, added more days, more flights (3 local ones) and different towns and routes. She NEVER made me feel as though I had too many changes or requests, and having just come back I am so grateful for the service and perfect executed trip. 
And all our drivers and guides, in each of the 4 areas we went to, were very good, and there was absolutely nothing that went wrong or did not work out. We chose 3 star Hotels, which were much nicer than we expected!
Ms. Chu Anh even had a birthday cake ordered for the day we arrived on our last day in Hanoi, which was a super surprise, and very nice of her and her staff.
We also met in their office, where they greeted us super friendly, and gave us little gifts! Their staff of probably around 20 people all seemed very caring, and competent!!
Overall - an excellent local Travel Agency that I can highly recommend! 
Also, their price was very competitive; some other Agencies that I initially dealt with were much less efficient and accommodating (and told me that several areas I wanted to visit were not available through them) and charged quite a bit more. So, we were VERY happy having chosen Authentik Travel!

All in all, we HIGHLY recommend their service!!

Dec 20, 2018
Singapore

"Excellent Tour Agent"

Thanks Mr Hoang Dinh for planning such a great plan for our first trip to Vietnam, all details are well taken care and our friendly tour agent Mr Hoa is very professional in his service and tried his best to fulfil the needs of our big group of 11, we brought back many good memory from the trip.
We will be back and Authentik will be our choice of tour agent for sure!

Thank you for everything.

Refer at TripAdvisor

Dec 14, 2018
Australia

"Thank you Authentik Travel"

I wanted to praise Authentik Travel for they commendable services. From trip planning to services on the our Vietnam holiday, it was meticulously planned. A show of appreciation to Ms Candy Bien for your outstanding service, I really appreciated all your hard work as the trip turned out really really well. It was precisely organised as I expected, and I really can't find any fault to it. The diversity of the 2 weeks trip was greatly welcomed and appreciated by my friends and I. From the beautiful hotels (with banquets for breakfasts) to the challenging hike through the natural beauty of the untouched jungle to the wonderful cruise through the lesser travelled path of Halong Bay. But nothing beats the rock star welcome we received at their office when we arrived to make the final payment. It was fun!
I’m glad I chose Authentik Travel services. There were other agencies when I started my research. One thing that won me over was because you were quicker on your responses and that all my queries/questions were promptly and patiently answered. 
If there is a chance in the future, I would use Authentik's service again for a trip to Myanmar, Cambodia and Laos. I would be very happy to have you plan my holiday again. I would recommend Authentik Travel services to anyone thinking of travelling to South east Asia.

Dec 12, 2018