clients' reviews

Our Authentik Travel team would like to thank you for your trust in our services to make your trips to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia and share your feeling, experiences, opinions about your trips.

These are really precious information for us to improve our services. And they are very useful for our future clients to get some ideas about the quality of our services.

Most of below comments are on Tripadvisor.com where our clients show their satisfaction for your reference.

Once again, thank you for your choosing Authentik Travel!

4.9/5 Calculated on the opinions of our customers on Facebook
377 reviews from our community
Singapore

"My family had a great time at all locations!"

Hello Hoang,

Thanks! My family had a great time at all locations.  

Guide you had assigned by name of Son speaks good English and explained the locations well. 

Driver for the entire trip was good as well as he was careful with his driving.

Overall it's a good trip.  

Before I forget, thank you very much as well for the birthday cake and flowers that was left at the hotel for me by Tran who met me to collect the remainder of the tour fee on my arrival.

Warm regards and a Happy New Year to you.

Tham and family.
 

Jan 4, 2019
United States

"Great Travel Agency, super helpful and professional people working there!!"

I had planned - since almost the beginning of 2018 - a one month trip to Vietnam, including a 5 day trip to Cambodia, before actually going on that trip at the beginning of November. 
My husband and I just got back, and had an amazing time!!!
We had a custom trip, all arranged by Authentik Travel, with a driver and guide for each of the 4 different regions in Vietnam! At my request we avoided most of the more common tourist areas, just spent a couple of nights each in Saigon and Hanoi, and traveled all the way North to the Chinese border via Ha Giang, Cao Bang, Bao Lac and Ba Be Lake. 
My Travel Consultant - Ms. CHU ANH - was absolutely amazing, SUPER helpful, very patient and knowledgeable - and answered all my probably close to 70 emails immediately - quite amazing!!! 
I changed my proposed itinerary about 10 times, added more days, more flights (3 local ones) and different towns and routes. She NEVER made me feel as though I had too many changes or requests, and having just come back I am so grateful for the service and perfect executed trip. 
And all our drivers and guides, in each of the 4 areas we went to, were very good, and there was absolutely nothing that went wrong or did not work out. We chose 3 star Hotels, which were much nicer than we expected!
Ms. Chu Anh even had a birthday cake ordered for the day we arrived on our last day in Hanoi, which was a super surprise, and very nice of her and her staff.
We also met in their office, where they greeted us super friendly, and gave us little gifts! Their staff of probably around 20 people all seemed very caring, and competent!!
Overall - an excellent local Travel Agency that I can highly recommend! 
Also, their price was very competitive; some other Agencies that I initially dealt with were much less efficient and accommodating (and told me that several areas I wanted to visit were not available through them) and charged quite a bit more. So, we were VERY happy having chosen Authentik Travel!

All in all, we HIGHLY recommend their service!!

Dec 20, 2018
Singapore

"Excellent Tour Agent"

Thanks Mr Hoang Dinh for planning such a great plan for our first trip to Vietnam, all details are well taken care and our friendly tour agent Mr Hoa is very professional in his service and tried his best to fulfil the needs of our big group of 11, we brought back many good memory from the trip.
We will be back and Authentik will be our choice of tour agent for sure!

Thank you for everything.

Refer at TripAdvisor

Dec 14, 2018
Australia

"Thank you Authentik Travel"

I wanted to praise Authentik Travel for they commendable services. From trip planning to services on the our Vietnam holiday, it was meticulously planned. A show of appreciation to Ms Candy Bien for your outstanding service, I really appreciated all your hard work as the trip turned out really really well. It was precisely organised as I expected, and I really can't find any fault to it. The diversity of the 2 weeks trip was greatly welcomed and appreciated by my friends and I. From the beautiful hotels (with banquets for breakfasts) to the challenging hike through the natural beauty of the untouched jungle to the wonderful cruise through the lesser travelled path of Halong Bay. But nothing beats the rock star welcome we received at their office when we arrived to make the final payment. It was fun!
I’m glad I chose Authentik Travel services. There were other agencies when I started my research. One thing that won me over was because you were quicker on your responses and that all my queries/questions were promptly and patiently answered. 
If there is a chance in the future, I would use Authentik's service again for a trip to Myanmar, Cambodia and Laos. I would be very happy to have you plan my holiday again. I would recommend Authentik Travel services to anyone thinking of travelling to South east Asia.

Dec 12, 2018

"Amazing trip! Loved Viet Nam!"

I booked the Vietnam trip from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh via AuthentiK Travel. The most amazing tour organized Chu helped my friend and I have the most incredible experience in all of the three parts of the country. Every day, we had something new on the "menu": biking, cruising, walking tours, hiking... 
Thank you for all your efforts and constant perfect customer service! 

Highly recommended!

Cheers,
Dily

 

Dec 4, 2018

"Amazing Vietnam and Pefect organization of AuthentiK Travel Vietnam !"

We have booked our two weeks trip to Vietnam with AuthentiK Travel Vietnam after we got worm recomendation from our parents that done the same couple of years ago with them.

Ms. Chu has helped us to plan our trip and recommend us on activities and timetable that suits our plans very professionaly.

Everything was organized pefectly.

The Hotels were fantastic.

The guides were very professional and friendly.

We highly recommend AuthentiK travel Vietnam (and Chu as point of contact)!

Big thank you again

Eric & Maayan Cohen

Dec 1, 2018

"Wonderful and an Amazing Vietnam experience"

My husband & I have just completed our first time travelling in Vietnam. We had the most amazing experience, our tour was organised by Mr Hoang and his team from Authentik who were very patient with my constant questions and changes. We decided on a private tour as it suited us better then a group tour. Mr Hoang created a great itinerary including all of all the points of interest as well as places we had wanted to visit. We were made to feel very welcome and all our tour guides and drivers were wonderful and very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. We have decided that we will be going back to Vietnam to visit for longer and to see the area we couldn't get this trip. We would highly recommend the Authentik travel and you can quite safely put yourself in their hands as you will be given an excellent experience.
Thank you Mr Hoang and team.
 

Nov 21, 2018

"The most amazing trip!"

Hi Hoang

Yes were are home safe and sound and have been very busy.

Walter and I would like to say thank you for all your help and patience while putting together our tour it was everything we could have hope for.

We had the most amazing trip and we have decided that we will be back hopefully in the next 12 months if not before depending on Walters surgery.

Our tour guides and drivers were excellent and moved to our pace please say a huge thank you to them.

We also wish to say thank you to your team in making us feel very welcome and it  was wonderful meeting you and them.

I have completed a review on trip adviser for you and I have already been talking to friends about our trip and experience with Authentik travel.

Say hello to everyone for us and hopefully we will see you next year.

Kind regards

Walter & Jo Schillani
 

Nov 20, 2018

"I recommend Authentik Travel, as a 5* company"

This was our first time in Asia, and we love it. During 17 days, we visit several places in Vietnam; began at Hanoi, after Sapa, Halong Bay we had a three day cruise, then we fly to Hoian, where we had stay three days, then we fly to Ho Chi Minh, and at the end we spend three days in the beach at Phu Quoc island. This was an amazin time that we spend in the several places, with so many differences between north and south.
Only with the professionalism of Authentik Travel, this was possible. Everything happened according with the plan.
I recommend Authentik Travel, as a 5* company

Maria Conceicao from Portugal

Nov 8, 2018

"Amazing 16 day Private Tour of Vietnam"

My husband and I had an amazing 16 day private tour to Vietnam thanks to Authentik Vietnam Travel.
Mr Hoang put together a wonderful itinerary following our requests. We landed in Hanoi and spent two nights there. Mr Hoang had suggested we visit Mai Chau and Pu Luong which we totally enjoyed. The mountains, rice fields and villages we visited gave us a wonderful look at life outside the big cities. The food and accommodation were excellent and the village people were very friendly with awesome smiles and a hello from the rice fields. From here we visited Hoi An, Danang, Hue, and Ho Chi Minh. Throughout our tour we experienced local culture visiting temples, villages, museums and exploring the streets. We enjoyed tasting local food prepared by village families. 
The guides, drivers and vehicles were of a high standard. The accommodation rated from good to excellent.
We would highly recommend Authentik Vietnam Travel to anyone wishing to visit this amazing and beautiful country.

Liz Parson from Australia

Nov 7, 2018